Chemlambda quines and DNA pairs, speculation

I’m staring at this space view of the walking machine described first in this post:

walker_space_step0

The picture is a screenshot of the chemlambda gui available for download from this page.

The .mol file of the walker is available at this link.

What is this: is a walker as described in the ouroboros predecessor post, which walks on a train track generated by a y combinator pair A-FOE.

But the strange thing which makes me stare at the picture is that I see a hexagonal structure connected to a quadrilateral one, or I recall that I have seen such structures, see for example the following crop from this source.

nitro_basesSo it’s like the thymine-adenine pair (well, there is no pure adenine side, is only half of it).

Then, I recall seeing all these structures before with the space view, including the one representing the connection between guanine and cytosine, but I have to look at the files to recover them (I have plenty of mol files already, hundreds, I need to classify all the interesting stuff I learned).

Is this a coincidence or not? I don’t know, it is tempting to make the connection between quines in chemlambda, as it is the ouroboros, and self-mantaining molecules like DNA.

______________________________________________

 

One thought on “Chemlambda quines and DNA pairs, speculation”

Leave a Reply

